Pain, My Mom

It beats at my heart through and through
Thoughts of just me and you
What used to be and what is now
Truths what, when, why and how

Yesterday you once held me in your arms
To keep me safe, away from harm
A mere memory I will forever keep
Amongst the good and negative heap

Today, Tomorrow and forever
I belong to you never
Again and again blows tamper my face
You trying to keep up with my pace

Who do you think this is?
Through the fake and fizz
You were once my blood
Pains of my heart in the mud

Yes you my own blood
Throwing me down in the mud
Constantly everyday
Negativity is all you can say

Mom, when you do come back
Don’t put up a front, no act
This is me, my future, my life
Through pain and strife
I held my own
Today i stand all grown
A product of you and yet i am me
A woman born free

  1. Mothers love but sometimes their ways hurt. You stand tall in this beautifully written poem! 🙂

  2. bittersweet emotions.
    I am sure you mom hears you..

    A++
    welcome to JP…

  3. Greetings!

    Thanks for the lovely contribution to potluck on week 25,

    week 26 is open NOW, we treasury your poetry

    and welcome you in in your personal convenience…old poems are welcome!

    xoxox

    link in early, get better feedback..

  1. No trackbacks yet.

Leave a Reply

